Board of Directors

Currently, the Julius Berger Board of Directors is comprised of nine members, six Non-Executive Directors, one of whom is an Independent Director, and three Executive Directors.                     

Board of Directors

  • Mr. Mutiu Sunmonu, CON - Chairman
  • Engr. Heinz Stockhausen - Vice Chairman
  • HRH Igwe Peter Nwokike Anugwu, JP, OFR - Independent Director
  • Engr. Jafaru Damulak
  • Dr. Ernest Nnaemeka Azudialu-Obiejesi
  • Mr. George Marks
  • Engr. Wolfgang Goetsch - Managing Director
  • Mr. Wolfgang Kollermann - Financial Director
  • Alhaji Zubairu Ibrahim Bayi - Director Administration

The role of the Board is to ensure the Group's long term sustainable value to all stakeholders within an appropriate framework of governance, accounting, finance and further effective controls and policies.

The Board of Directors is collectively responsible and accountable for:

  • Strategic direction and policies that take business risks, resources and opportunities into account

  • The framework of control and accountability systems and reporting thereon

  • The framework for risk assessment and management

  • The proper management of company resources to achieve corporate and business goals and objectives

  • The financing needs of the Group

  • Financial control, use of financial resources, acquisitions and divestures and the monitoring and reporting thereon

  • Governance structures, policies and procedures

  • Value creation and alignment of Stakeholder relationships